常見問題

我們為你收錄了最常見的問題。

住宅出租

使用SnapFlat最大的優點是可以節省金錢及時間;你更能得到獨特的優質服務:

  • 我們在你目前的租客搬出前為你搜尋下位租客,使你的單位不再空置,平均可減少三至四星期的租金損失。有你目前租客的幫助,我們才能提供如此快捷的服務,而我們會為他/她的幫助給予酬勞。
  • 我們精心打造及推廣你的單位,使它獨一無二:單位的照片以及詳細信息將會由你的現租客提供,他/她更會向對你的物業有興趣的參觀者展示他/她精緻的家,並對鄰近的店舖、食肆作詳盡的介紹。
  • 而由於SnapFlat是個免費的住宅搜尋平台,因此能吸引到所有潛在的租戶。
  • 你亦毋須將門匙給予我們。
  • 你將會享受到我們專業的地產代理經紀的細緻服務,我們根據你的評價來給地產代理經紀付予薪酬。
  • 當你再次使用SnapFlat時,只需致電或電郵我們,我們會再次刊登你的物業。

另一方面,香港普遍的地產代理只會在你的租戶搬出後刊登你的物業,你亦會因此而損失數星期的租金收入。他們更不會提供以上的服務。

十分簡單,只需瀏覽這個網頁! 你可以致電我們、whatsapp我們或電郵我們,或者留下你的電話號碼,我們會聯絡你。

我們的地產代理經紀會為你處理一切事務,包括:

  1. 確認你目前的住客願意使用SnapFlat幫助你尋找新租客,他/她會提供單位的照片以及詳細信息,而他/她將會於找到新租客後得到月租的15%作為回報。
  2. SnapFlat會推廣你的單位及安排參觀。你的現租客則會向參觀者介紹你的單位。

只需要聯絡我們 (你可以致電我們、whatsapp我們或電郵我們)。我們會處理一切事務。我們只需知道你的目標月租及新租客能搬進的日期。我們亦需要你現租客的聯絡方法去讓他/她知道SnapFlat如何運作。

當有人提出交易時,我們會立刻聯絡你。如果你同意的話,我們會處理所有的文書,你只需約見新租客並簽署租約。

當然可以!只需打開這個頁面。 你可以致電我們(5502 0830 9am-9pm)或留下你的姓名及電話號碼,我們會致電給你。

如果你希望的話,我們可以為你做到!只需打開這個頁面並聯絡我們。

我們可以幫忙聯絡你的租客。租客都喜愛SnapFlat,我們會為你解釋一切。

你亦可以親自跟你的租客談話,我們很樂意為你準備一份講稿或電郵。

我們能帶給你比香港其他地產代理更多& 更好的服務! 我們會為你的物業作廣告、安排參觀、協商及完成所有文書工作。

SnapFlat的獨特之處是

  • 在你目前的租客搬出前為你搜尋下位租客,使你的單位不再空置,平均可減少三至四星期的租金損失;
  • 我們精心打造及推廣你的單位,使它獨一無二;單位的照片以及詳細信息將會由你的現租客提供,他/她更會向對你的物業有興趣的參觀者展示他/她精緻的家,並對鄰近的店舖、食肆作詳盡的介紹。
  • 你能隨時在網上留意你的住宅有多少人看過、參觀過或即將會去參觀。
  • 不需要事前約見我們(除非你想)因為我們不需要你的鎖匙。我們將於快速約見前電郵租約給你。完成一次登記後,以後只需一個步驟就能再次激活你的單位。
  • 你將會享受到我們專業的地產代理經紀的細緻服務,而我們亦會根據你的評價來給地產代理經紀付予薪酬。

十分簡單。現任租客會為你的單位尋找下位租戶,而他/她將會於找到新租客後得到月租的15%作為回報。

  1. 我們會盡力幫助他/她,使這個過程更快更簡單。他/她將需要做幾個簡單步驟(上傳幾張相片,填寫單位細節及他/她方便的時間)來刊登你的住宅。
  2. 他/她會在他/她方便的時間向對你的物業有興趣的參觀者展示你的住宅。

其他的事務將由SnapFlat來為你處理(如處理所有協商及文書工作)。

當然!我們是一個持牌的地產代理公司,我們會保證安全可靠的服務。根據香港法例,我們會與所有的業主、現租客及尋找住宅的人士簽署一份代理協議合同並列明SnapFlat的使用條款。我們的持牌地產代理經紀會驗證每一戶刊登的物業。我們亦清楚將會參觀你的物業的人士的預約時間。

刊登你的物業是不需付費的。你只需在成功尋找下位租戶時付一個月租金的50%(與香港其他地產代理一樣)。一般來説,你需要在簽署正式的租約時繳費。

SnapFlat的地產代理經紀會使你的生活更方便簡單。 我們的的持牌地產代理經紀做事快捷專業,而我們會根據你的評價來給地產代理經紀付予薪酬。

在刊登你的物業前,他們會於土地登記處核實你的業主身份,到訪你的單位去覆查你的租客所填寫的單位資料。當有人提出交易時,我們會立刻聯絡你。如果你同意的話,我們的地產代理經紀會處理所有的協商、 租約、 清單、 印花稅等事項。

SnapFlat只會聘請香港持牌的地產代理。 與其他地產代理公司不同的是,我們會根據你的評價來給地產代理經紀付予薪酬,因此他們提供的服務無與倫比!我們亦只會選擇友善、做事快捷、有專業素養、並能流利運用廣東話及英語的經紀。

作為業主,你會決定一切:理想的月租、可搬入日期、會否重新裝修單位、租約持續時間等。

十分簡單, 你只需致電5502 0830或電郵 [email protected](附上你的姓名、物業地址以及需要更改的項目),我們會為你作出更改。

當然可以! 我們刊登你的物業後,我們便會立刻給你網頁地址。

只能刊登位於香港的住宅用途或住宅/商業用途的物業 。我們並不接受只用作商業及工業的物業。

當然可以! 你只需用你的個人姓名登記,當你以電郵、電話或會面簽署代理協議合同時,你能告訴我們你的公司名稱及商業登記編號,合同將會以你代表公司的身份簽署。簽署後,你便能表明你是以公司的名義出租物業。

代理協議合同是一份香港法律要求的文件,由地產代理經紀及業主所簽署。 地產代理監管局的代理協議合同(亦稱文件5)列明SnapFlat會是你的地產代理之一,同時亦清楚解釋了SnapFlat會作為你的地產代理的時效及應付的佣金。

因為香港的法律要求: 地產代理監管局的代理協議合同(亦稱文件5)要求地產代理記錄業主的姓名及身份證號碼,以在土地註冊處認證他/她的物業擁有權。

我們會盡快聯絡你。其中一名持牌地產代理經紀會致電並通知你,及傳達準租客對單位的問題。若你需要租客的任何文件(如身份證副本、卡片、工作證明等),只需告訴我們的地產代理經紀,他們會為你安排好一切。

隨你喜歡! 你可以選擇約見我們簽署代理協議合同,或者通過電郵、電話簽署,並只在與你的新租客簽署租約的時候會見我們。無論如何,你都不需要約見我們並給我們鎖匙──我們不需要它們!

準備搬出的租客

只能刊登位於香港的住宅用途或住宅/商業用途的物業 。我們並不接受只用作商業及工業的物業。

十分簡單,只需瀏覽這個網頁

  • 你的業主需要認同讓SnapFlat為他/她代理他/她的物業。我們會說服你的業主參與。只需按 「聯絡我們刊登物業」的紅色按鈕,我們的地產代理經紀便會聯絡你。如果你希望的話,我們可以為你聯絡你的業主。
  • 得到你的業主的同意後,我們的地產代理經紀便會去為你的單位拍照並刊登到我們的網站。只需讓我們知道你甚麼時候方便讓有興趣的人士上去參觀,他們會直接在網站上預約參觀。

我們會幫助你!我們會說服你的業主參與。只需打開這個頁面 ,並按「聯絡我們刊登物業」的紅色按鈕,我們的地產代理經紀便會聯絡你。如果你希望的話,我們可以為你聯絡你的業主。不需擔心,業主都喜愛SnapFlat,他們能免去大量的租金損失!

十分簡單。 你只需向參觀者展示你的住宅。我們會盡力幫助你節省你的時間。

  1. 我們會說服你的業主參與,他會喜歡SnapFlat的,只因他能免去大量的租金損失。
  2. 我們的地產代理經紀會為你的單位拍些照片(只需5分鐘!), 並刊登到我們的網站。
  3. 只需讓我們知道你甚麼時候方便讓有興趣的人士上去參觀,他們會直接在網站上預約參觀。每次有人預約其中一個時段,你都會收到電郵通知。
  4. 你可以在你方便的時間向參觀者展示你的家去吸引租客,

其他的事務都將由我們來為你處理(如刊登你的住宅、與你的業主協商及所有文書工作)!你只需要放鬆並等新租客通過SnapFlat成功簽下租約後,你便能得到下位租客15%的首月月租作酬勞!

當然! 我們是一個持牌的地產代理公司,我們會保證安全可靠的服務。根據香港法例,我們會與所有的業主、現租客及尋找住宅的人士簽署一份代理協議合同並列明SnapFlat的使用條款。我們的持牌地產代理經紀會驗證每一戶刊登的物業。我們亦清楚誰將會參觀你的物業及他/她的預約時間。

於搬出前的三至四星期。你也可以早一點或遲一點,但試試代入尋找住所的身份,你也不會於兩個月前或五日前開始找住所。

你可以在你方便的任何時間安排參觀,但根據過往經驗,最好的時段是 星期一至五的晚上六時至九時,及星期六、日的早上十時至晚上六時。要完成一宗交易,大概需4至5名參觀者。你只需在「我的帳戶」中增加你方便的時段,並按「管理我的參觀」。

要完成一宗交易,通常需大約4至5名參觀者。 有些時候,一個參觀者已經足夠。最重要的是,寫一份詳盡的住宅描述,並附上大量的照片。這樣,你的參觀者便會清楚他/她將會看到甚麼,而你也能提高完成交易的速度。

SnapFlat會於在你幫助下找到下位租客時,支付你15%的月租。我們會在你的業主及新租客通過SnapFlat簽署租約時支付你報酬。我們可以通過銀行匯款或建議你到我們的辦公室取支票,隨你喜歡!

根據香港法例,住所檢查是一個合法行為 ,目的是確認所有刊登的物業確實存在,住所檢查只需少於5分鐘 。得到你的業主的同意後,我們會盡快聯絡你安排住所檢查,然後我們便會把你的住宅刊登在我們的網站上。

我們會立刻通知你! 當你的業主與其中一名參觀者同意簽約時,我們會盡快通過電郵聯絡你。當他們簽署後,你會收到第二封電郵去確實你希望如何收款。

十分簡單! 每當有人預約參觀,你會收到一封確認的電郵。 若你想要查看所有參觀, 只需在「我的帳戶」中按「管理我的參觀」,便可以輕鬆看到所有你方便的時段以及已預約的參觀,包括參觀者的名及參觀當日以作聯絡的電話號碼。如果有參觀者取消他/她的預約,我們同樣會以電郵通知你。

十分容易!只需在「我的帳戶」中按「管理我的參觀」,並按「取消」。我們會電郵通知對方參觀已被取消。

我們只向業主收取佣金。他會在成功尋找下位租戶時支付我們一個月租金的50%。對尋找住宅的人士而言,所有服務都是免費的。而且,準備搬出的租客甚至能夠獲取報酬(我們與他們分享業主的佣金)!

尋找住宅

當然,100%免費,不需佣金、中介費、手續費!

更好的是,如果你搬出目前住所時通過SnapFlat幫助我們尋找下任租客,你甚至能賺取金錢:你將會於找到新租客後得到月租的15%作為回報!我們知道這令人難以致信,但這都是真的!

我們只向業主收取佣金。 他/她會在成功尋找下位租戶時支付我們一個月租金的50%。對尋找住宅的人士而言,所有服務都是免費的。而且,準備搬出的租客甚至能夠獲取報酬(我們與他們分享業主的佣金)!

使用SnapFlat最大的優點是可以節省金錢及時間;

  • 你更能得到獨特的優質服務。
  • 你來決定你想參觀哪一所住宅,並會對它的細節知道得一清二楚(清晰的照片及詳盡的住宅資訊,只有得到認證的住宅會被刊登)。
  • 你會直接在網站上預約參觀,而現任住客會負責接待你──等待你的不會是一間空房間!
  • 我們根據你的評價來給地產代理經紀付予薪酬,因此你將會享受到我們專業的地產代理經紀的細緻服務!
  • 而且,如果你搬出目前住所時通過SnapFlat幫助我們尋找下任租客,你甚至能賺取金錢!

相比之下,香港普遍的地產代理並不會告訴你你會參觀的住宅的細節,而你甚至需要付月租50%的佣金,那可不是一筆小數目!

SnapFlat結合了線上及線下服務, 你能在網上輕易地搜尋住宅及預約上門參觀。只有得到認證的住宅會被刊登,所有房屋都是可入住的。每當你參觀了一間住宅並提出交易,我們的地產代理經紀將會接手其他的事務(如處理所有協商及文書工作等),而這是完全免費的(不需佣金、中介費、手續費)!

香港其他的物業搜尋網站只能讓你線上查看樓盤,但它們並不會為你安排參觀、協商、文書等工作;相反地,它們只會讓普遍的地產代理接手,並收取你月租50%的佣金。

十分簡單, 只需到 這個網頁!,輸入你的搜尋條件 (如地區、租金、面積、房間數目等),並開始瀏覽。每所住宅都有詳盡的資料介紹,你不再需要浪費時間去參觀令人不盡滿意、貨不對辦的住宅。

要預約上門參觀,只需按住宅圖片下方的「預約參觀!」。你能在「我的帳戶」──「查看已預約參觀」裏查看所有已預約的參觀。

最好的時間是在你搬出前的三至四星期。在預約參觀前,請先查看該住宅是否可以在你盼望的時間入住。你可以在住宅圖片下方的「可供入住」方格中知道。如此,你便可以知道你所參觀的住宅是否符合你的條件。

住宅現時的租客會在他/她方便的時間向你展示他/她的住宅。而他/她將會於通過SnapFlat協助找到新租客並簽署租約後得到月租的15%作為回報。SnapFlat的地產代理經紀及業主將不會在當日出現,但我們亦清楚誰將會參觀該物業以及他/她的預約時間。

有四個簡單的方法:

  • 致電或WhatsApp 6460 8829;
  • 在「我的帳戶」──「查看已預約參觀」版面按「提出交易」按鈕;
  • 在我們確認參觀詳情的電郵中按「提出交易」按鈕;
  • 在住宅詳情下方按「提出交易」按鈕。

在你按下「提出交易」按鈕後,我們的地產代理經紀會立刻致電你,解答你的問題並為你協商。

當你簽署租約的時候。你將會約見業主及SnapFlat的地產代理經紀,我們先事先電郵租約給你,盡可能讓會面快捷及有效率。如果你與業主想先簽署一份初稿,你將會會見我們的地產代理經紀兩次。

SnapFlat只會聘請香港持牌的地產代理。與其他地產代理公司不同的是,我們會根據你的評價來給地產代理經紀付予薪酬,因此他們提供的服務無與倫比!我們亦只會選擇友善、做事快捷、有專業素養、並能流利運用廣東話及英語的經紀。

當然! 當你預約參觀時,你會收到一封包括當日詳情(日期、地址及現租客的聯絡電話)的確認電郵。若你想要查看所有已預約參觀,只需在「我的帳戶」中按「查看已預約參觀」,便可以輕鬆看到所有已預約的參觀、日期、地址及現租客的聯絡電話。你亦可以簡單地「提出交易」或「取消我的預約」。

十分簡單!只需在「我的帳戶」中按「查看已預約參觀」,然後按「取消我的預約」,我們會以電郵通知該住宅的現任租客。

FAQ

Here are your most frequent questions.

Landlords

With SnapFlat you save a lot of money & time. You get a unique service:

  • we find your next tenant before your current tenant moves out. That means NO vacancies in your property anymore — and you save 3-4 weeks of rent on average!! We are so fast because your current tenant helps us, and we pay him in exchange.
  • your property is treated like a hero: we advertise it like no one else (great pictures taken by your tenant and a very detailed description of the flat features). Your tenant shows visitors his furnished home and shares all insider tips like shops and restaurants nearby.
  • we reach everyone on the market, as SnapFlat is free for flat searchers
  • you do not need to share your keys, we do not need them
  • you enjoy nice, quick & professional agents. We pay our licensed agents based on your satisfaction rating. You will see that in their smile & service.
  • next time you use SnapFlat, just call/email us and we list your flat again.

On the other hand, traditional agents in Hong Kong usually only advertise your space once your tenant moved out and when your flat is vacant. As a result, you automatically lose weeks of rent. They also do not provide all the services listed above.

Very simple. Just go to this page! You can just call, whatsapp, email us. Or simply leave your phone number and we call you back.

Our agents will take care of everything:

  1. They will make sure your tenant is OK to help you finding a new tenant quickly using SnapFlat. Your tenant will be the one taking great pictures of your flat and showing it to visitors. In exchange for his help, your tenant will get paid 15% of one month’s rent by SnapFlat if we find a new tenant for your flat.
  2. SnapFlat will then advertize your flat and organize the viewings. Your tenant will be the one showing your flat to visitors.

Not much. Just contact us (by email, Whatsapp, phone). We take care of everything. The only information we need from you is your target rent and the date on which the new tenant can move in. We also need to know how to contact your current tenant to let him know how SnapFlat works.

Once we start advertizing and showing the flat, we will just call you once someone makes an offer for your property. If you accept the offer, we handle all the paperwork – and only meet with you and the new tenant to sign the tenancy agreement.

Of course! Just go to this page! You can either call us directly at 5502 0830 (9am-9pm) to list your space by phone or request a meeting (just leave your name & phone number – we will call you back).

We do this for you if you want! Just go to this page and contact us.

We can contact your tenant on your behalf. Tenants love using SnapFlat. And we are used to explain it to them.

If you prefer to explain it to him yourself, no problem. We can give you a prepared email/speech to help you.

We offer you more & better services that all other agents in Hong Kong! As all other agents, we take care of advertising your flat, managing viewings, negotiating for you, handling all paperwork…

But unlike other agents, with SnapFlat you will:

  • Find your next tenant before your current tenant moves out. Save weeks of rent with no vacancies in your property anymore!
  • Make your flat a hero: we advertise your flat like no one else (great pictures taken by your tenant & a detailed description of your flat features). Your tenant will show his home like no one else and share insider tips like shops & restaurants nearby.
  • Know at any time what happens with your flat. At any time you can see how many people viewed your property online, how many already visited it and how many have scheduled a viewing over the next days.
  • Save lots of time. You only need to meet us once — to sign your new tenancy agreement! No need to meet us before (unless you prefer to meet) as we do not need your keys. We prepare & send you the tenancy agreement by email before meeting you – the actual meeting will be very quick! And next time you use SnapFlat to list your space, just reactivate your property online in one click.
  • Enjoy nice, quick & professional agents. We pay our licensed agents based on your satisfaction rating. You will see that in their smile.

Very simple. He will help SnapFlat to find the next tenant for your flat – and get paid 15% of one month’s rent for that. We give him all the help he needs to do that quickly & easily.

  1. He will list your flat online in a few clicks (fill out a nice description and upload great pictures of your flat, add his availabilities for viewings).
  2. He will show your flat at his preferred time to interested people.

That’s it! SnapFlat handles everything else (receiving offers for the flat, negotiating with the tenant on your behalf, handling the paperwork).

Yes. We are a certified & licensed estate agency in Hong Kong and take great care of keeping our service safe. We sign an Agency Agreement (as required by Hong Kong law) and specific SnapFlat Terms & Conditions with all our landlords, flat searchers and departing tenants. Our licensed agents verify each property before we advertise it online. And of course we know at any time which person is visiting your flat.

Advertising your flat with SnapFlat is for FREE. You only pay if we find your next tenant (our price is the same as all agents in Hong Kong, 50% of a month’s rent). Usually you would pay SnapFlat after we signed the formal tenancy agreement with you and your new tenant.

To make your life easy! Our SnapFlat agents are all licensed, quick and highly professional. We pay our licensed agents based on your satisfaction rating — you will see that in their smile.

Before we advertise your property on SnapFlat, they will verify your ownership in the Land Registry, visit your property and cross-check the flat description written by your tenant. They will then advertise your flat online. As soon as someone makes an offer, our agents will call you and handle everything (e.g. negotiation, tenancy agreement, inventory, stamp duty…).

SnapFlat only employs licensed Hong Kong property agents. Unlike other agents in the city, we pay our licensed agents based on your satisfaction rating — you will see that in their smile & service! As a result, we take great care of selecting only nice, quick & highly professional agents that speak both Cantonese & English.

You as the landlord decide everything: the target monthly rent, the move-in date of your next tenant, if you will repair/repaint the property, how long the tenancy will last, etc.

Super easy! Just call us at 5502 0830 or write to [email protected] (tell us your name & property address, and what we should change about your listing). We will update it.

Of course! Once we advertise your flat online, we will send you the link to see how the flat posting looks!

Only residential or commercial/residential properties in Hong Kong. We do not list properties that are exclusively commercial or industrial.

Of course! Just sign up in your own name. Once you sign the Agency Agreement with SnapFlat by email, on phone or in a meeting with us, you can simply indicate the company name and business registration number. The Agency Agreement will then be signed by you, on behalf of the company. Once we sign a tenancy agreement, you can indicate the company as being the landlord / property owner.

It is a contract between the estate agent and landlord, required by the Hong Kong law. The Agency Agreement (also called Form 5) of Hong Kong’s Estate Agent Authority states that SnapFlat will act as one of your agents. It also clarifies for example how long SnapFlat will act as your agent and which commission you should pay to SnapFlat.

Because the Hong Kong Law requires that. The prescribed Agency Agreement (Form 5) of Hong Kong’s Estate Agent Authority requests the agents to write down the name and HKID number of the property owner, in order to verify the ownership in the Land Registry.

We will call you asap! One of our licensed agents will call you to let you know about the offer and any question that the prospective tenant might have for you. If you need any document from the tenant (e.g. HKID scan, business card, employment contract), just let our agent know – he will take care of it!

You decide! You can either meet us for an introduction meeting to sign an agency agreement. Or you can sign up by email / over phone and only meet us when we sign a tenancy agreement for your property with you & your tenant. In any case, no need to meet us to share the keys – as we do not need them!

Departing tenants

Only residential or commercial/residential properties in Hong Kong. We do not list properties that are exclusively commercial or industrial.

Very simple. Just go to this page!

  • Your landlord needs to be OK that SnapFlat works as one of his property agents. We will help you get him on board. Just click on the red button “Contact us to list your flat!”. Our agents will get in touch with you. If you want, we can contact your landlord on your behalf.
  • Once your Landlord is OK, our agents will come to take great pictures of the flat and help you with the listing. Just let us know when people can view your flat – and people will directly book their viewing online.

We help you! We will help you get him on board. Just go to this page and click on the red button “Contact us to list your flat!”. Our agents will get in touch with you. If you want, we can contact your landlord on your behalf. Don’t worry, Landlords love our service as they save a lot of rent!

Very simple. You just need to do the viewings in your flat! We give you all the help you need to do that quickly & easily. On average it takes 4-5 viewings for someone to take it.

  1. We get your landlord on board for you He will love our service as he will save a lot of rent.
  2. We come to take great pictures of your flat (takes 5 min.). We also help you to prepare your listing.
  3. You just tell us when people can view your flat – and people will directly book their viewing online. You will simply receive a nice email each time someone books one of your slots.
  4. You show your home at your preferred time (you decide!) to interested people.

That’s it! We handle everything else (advertizing the flat, receiving offers for the flat, negotiating with your landlord, handling the paperwork). You just relax — and get paid 15% of the next tenant’s first month of rent once someone signs a tenancy agreement for your flat through SnapFlat.

Yes. We are a certified & licensed estate agency in Hong Kong and take great care of keeping our service safe. We sign an Agency Agreement (as required by Hong Kong law) and specific SnapFlat Terms & Conditions with all our landlords, flat searchers and departing tenants. Our licensed agents verify each property before we advertise it online. And of course we know at any time which person is visiting your flat.

3-4 weeks before you move-out. You can also list your space earlier or later than that. But just think of yourself when you look for flats, you would probably neither start looking two months in advance — nor five days before moving out.

You are free to schedule viewings whenever you want — you decide. Based on experience, the slots that work best are usually Mon-Fri from 18.00-21.00 and Sat-Sun 10.00-18.00. It usually takes 4-5 visitors to close a deal. Whenever you want to add slots, just go to your dashboard and click on “Manage viewings in my flat”.

It usually takes 4-5 visitors to close a deal. In some cases, even one visit could be enough. The most important is to write a great & detailed flat description with lots of cool pictures. Like this, you make sure that all visitors really know what to expect — and you maximize your chances to quickly close a deal!

SnapFlat will pay you 15% of the agreed monthly rent of the next tenant, if we find a new tenant for your flat with your help. We will pay you as soon as your landlord and the new tenant have signed a formal tenancy agreement through SnapFlat. We can pay you either via bank transfer or you can simply pick up your cheque at our office — you decide!

The flat check is a legal requirement according to Hong Kong’s law to make sure that all advertised flats truly exist. It takes less than 5 minutes. As soon as your landlord is OK, we will call you to schedule a flat check asap. Once one of our agents checked your flat, we will post it online.

We will tell you immediately! We will send you an email as soon as your landlord and one of your flat visitors agreed to sign a tenancy agreement. Once they signed the agreement, you will receive a second email to let us know how we should best pay you.

Super easy! Anytime a flat searcher books a viewing in your flat, you will get a confirmation email. To get an overview of all viewings in your flat, just go to your dashboard and click on “Manage viewings in my flat” — you can easily see all your availabilities and booked viewings, including the first name of your visitors and what number they will call when they arrive downstairs (of course you chose that). We will also notify you by email if a flat searcher cancels his viewing in your flat.

Piece of cake! Just go to your dashboard and click on “Manage viewings in my flat”. Then simply click on “Cancel” and we will automatically send an email to the flat searcher who had booked this slot.

We only take a commission from the landlord. He will pay us the usual fee of 50% of a month’s rent if we find his next tenant. For flat searchers the service is for FREE. And as you know, departing tenants even make money when they move out (we share the landlord’s commission with the departing tenant)!

Flat searchers

Yes, really 100% for FREE! No commission! No service fee!

And it gets better! If you also use SnapFlat as departing tenant and help us find the next tenant for your flat, you even MAKE money! We pay you 15% of a month’s rent! We know it is hard to believe, but it’s true

We only take a commission from the landlord. He will pay us the usual fee of 50% of a month’s rent if we find his next tenant. As you know, for flat searchers the service is for FREE. And departing tenants even make money when they move out!

With SnapFlat you save a lot of money & time:

  • we work for you for FREE (no commissions or fees)
  • you know & decide which flats you will visit (great pictures & flat descriptions, only verified and available flats are online)
  • you book your viewings online
  • you visit someone’s home with the current tenant — not an empty flat
  • our agents are paid based on your satisfaction rating, you will see that in their smile & service
  • and you can even make money when you move out if you help us find the next tenant in your flat.

With traditional agents, you usually do not know in detail which flats you will be shown. And you pay a commission at 50% of a month’s rent – which usually hurts a lot knowing Hong Kong’s rents…

SnapFlat combines online & offline services. You can browse flats and schedule your viewings online in a few clicks. All flats you see online have been verified and are available for rent. Once you visited and made an offer for a flat, one of our licensed SnapFlat agents will take care of all the rest for you (negotiation, paperwork, etc.). And it will cost you nothing (no commission, no fees).

Usual property search websites only help you to browse flats online. They will not take care of the viewings, negotiation, paperwork. Instead, they will usually redirect you towards traditional agents that will ask you to pay a commission at 50% of a month’s rent.

Very simple. Just go to this page! You can enter your search criteria (location, rent, net square feet, number of bedrooms) and browse flats. Each flat has a specific & detailed flat profile with all information you need to make your visits meaningful.

To book a viewing, just click on “Book my viewing!” below the flat pictures. You can review your booked viewings anytime on your dashboard by clicking on “See viewings I booked”.

3-4 weeks before you move-out usually work best. Before booking a viewing, just verify on the flat profile when the flat is becoming available. You can see that under the flat pictures in the box called “Available”. This way you make sure all the flats you visit match your own agenda.

The current tenant of the flat who is about to move out. He is the one who scheduled the available slots for viewings. He will get paid 15% of a month’s rent if someone signs a tenancy agreement for his flat through SnapFlat. No SnapFlat agent or landlord will be present during the flat viewing. Of course we know at any time who visits which flat.

There are four simple ways:

  • Call or WhatsApp us at 6460 8829
  • Click “Make an Offer” on the page “See viewings I booked” on your dashboard
  • Click “Make an Offer” in the viewing confirmation email we sent you for this flat
  • Click “Make an Offer” at the bottom of the flat profile of this flat

Once you clicked “Make an Offer”, one of our licensed SnapFlat agents will call you asap to clarify your questions and negotiate for you.

When you conduct the flat inventory and sign the tenancy agreement. You will meet with the landlord and one of SnapFlat’s agents. SnapFlat will have prepared and sent you the tenancy agreement beforehand to make the meeting as quick and effective as possible. In case you and the landlord want to sign first a preliminary and later on the final tenancy agreement, you will meet our agents twice.

SnapFlat only employs licensed Hong Kong property agents. Unlike other agents in the city, we pay our licensed agents based on your satisfaction rating – you will see that in their smile & service! As a result, we take great care of selecting only nice, quick & highly professional agents that speak both Cantonese & English.

Easy! There are several simple ways. Anytime you book a viewing as flat searcher, you will get a confirmation email with the time, flat address and phone number to call when you arrive downstairs. To get an overview of all your viewings, just go to your dashboard and click on “See viewings I booked” — you can easily see all your viewings with the time, flat address and phone number to call when you arrive downstairs. You can also easily “make an offer” or if needed “cancel” your viewings.

Piece of cake! Just go to your dashboard and click on “See viewings I booked”. Then simply click on “Cancel” and we will automatically send an email to the flat’s current tenant to inform him.